Home > Map of Antigua and Barbuda > Political Map of Antigua

Political Map of Antigua

by Vishal Kumar

Political Map of Antigua and Barbuda illustrates the political features, major highways, waterways, etc. The map of Antigua shows the surrounding countries, 6 parishes, 2 dependencies boundaries with their capitals, and the national capital.

Political Map of Antigua and Barbuda


Antigua and Barbuda is a two-island country situated in the middle of the Atlantic Ocean and the Caribbean Sea. The small island nation of Antigua and Barbuda encompasses a total area of 170 square miles and has an estimated population of 99,660.

The Antigua Barbuda political map features important locations, cities, the national capital, and the Antigua Barbuda boundary of Antigua Barbuda Island. The map also has a separate section showing the neighboring islands and countries of Antigua Barbuda.

Some of the major cities of Antigua shown on the map include Cedar Grove, Parham, Willikies Village, Bolands, All Saints, Sweets, Freetown, Carlisle, and English Harbor Town.

Saint John’s, the national capital of the island is marked in a red square on the map.

A separate section on the Antigua Barbuda Political Map shows the neighboring countries and islands. These include St. Kitts and Nevis, Dominica, St. Lucia, St. Vincent and the Grenadines, Grenada, Barbados, Trinidad and Tobago, and Venezuela. All other neighboring islands and countries fall on the southern part of the island.

The pristine sandy beaches, bird sanctuaries, and resorts are top-rated tourist attractions in Antigua and Barbuda.


Parish Population Area(km.²) Area(mi.²) Capital
Barbuda 1,325 161 62 Codrington
Redonda 0 1 1
Saint George 6,673 24 9 Parham
Saint John 45,346 74 29 Saint John’s
Saint Mary 6,793 59 23 Bolands
Saint Paul 7,848 48 19 Nelson’s Dockyard
Saint Peter 5,439 33 13 Parham
Saint Philip 3,462 44 17 Carlisle
8 divisions 76,886 443 172

Related Maps