Political Map of El Salvador

El Salvador Political Map provides detailed information on the important cities, states and their capitals. This Central American country has Honduras on its eastern side and Guatemala on its western side. San Salvador is the capital city of El Salvador.
Political Map of El Salvador
Description : El Salvador Political map showing the international boundary, departments boundaries with their capitals and national capital. Disclaimer

Disclaimer  :  All efforts have been made to make this image accurate. However Compare Infobase Limited, its directors and employees do not own any responsibility for the correctness or authenticity of the same.

DepartmentPopulation: 2007-05-22 census.Area(km.²)Area(mi.²)CapitalPopulation history: 5/22/2007
Ahuachapan 319,5031,240479Ahuachapan319,503
Cabanas 149,3261,104426Sensuntepeque149,326
Cuscatlan 231,480756292Cojutepeque231,480
La Libertad 660,6521,653638Nueva San Salvador (Santa Tecla)660,652
La Paz 308,0871,224472Zacatecoluca308,087
La Union 238,2172,074801La Union238,217
Morazan 174,4061,447559San Francisco Gotera174,406
San Miguel 434,0032,077802San Miguel434,003
San Salvador1,567,156886342San Salvador1,567,156
Santa Ana 523,6552,023781Santa Ana523,655
San Vicente 161,6451,184457San Vicente161,645
Sonsonate 438,9601,225473Sonsonate438,960
Usulutan 344,2352,130823Usulutan344,235
14 departments5,744,11321,0408,124 5,744,113

Last Updated on: August 7th, 2018

San Salvador City GUATEMALA HONDURAS Ahuachapan Sonsonate San Salvador La Libertad SAnta Ana Chalatenango Cuscatlan La Paz San Vicente Cabanas Usulutan San Miguel Morazan La Union