Cities in Belgium

Belgium Cities Map
Description : Belgium cities map depicting Belgium major cities, towns, country capital and country boundary. Disclaimer

Disclaimer  :  All efforts have been made to make this image accurate. However Compare Infobase Limited, its directors and employees do not own any responsibility for the correctness or authenticity of the same.

The Kingdom of Belgium is a federal state in Western Europe covering an area of 11,787 square miles. It has a population of about eleven million people.
The cities map of Belgium shows the national capital, major cities along with the administrative divisions of the state. The map also clearly demarcates the provincial and international boundaries of the country. As the map shows, Belgium is bordered by France, Germany, Luxembourg, and the Netherlands.

The national capital, Brussels is marked with a red dot within a square. Brussels is also the largest city of Belgium covering an area of 12.6 square miles.

The other major cities marked in the cities map of Belgium are Oostende, Brugge, Gent, Mons, Aalst, Namur, Charleroi, Bastogne, Arlon, Liege, Hasselt, Antwerp, and Mechelen.

Belgium is a federal parliamentary democracy and a constitutional monarchy. The King is the head of the state, and appoints the Prime Minister and other ministers. Albert II is the current reigning King of Belgians. Elio de Rupo is the Prime Minister of the country.

The economy of the state is heavily dependent on the services sector. Industries and agriculture are also important. Major industries in Belgium include engineering and metal products, motor vehicle assembly, transportation equipments, processed food and beverages, basic metals, textiles, glass, and petroleum. Germany, France, Netherlands, United Kingdom, United States, Italy, Ireland, and China are the principal trading partners.

Belgien Cities Map
Antwerp City MapBruges Map
Brussels City MapLeuven Map

Last Updated on: October 6th, 2017