Maps of World
Current, Credible, Consistent
World Map / Scotland Map / Councils / Map of West Lothian Council

Map of West Lothian Council

Map of West Lothian Council, Scotland (UK) Falkirk Map Edinburgh Map Scottish Borders Map South Lanarkshire Map North Lanarkshire Map Fife Map
Description : Map showing the major cities and roads of the West Lothian Council, Scotland (UK). Disclaimer

Disclaimer : All efforts have been made to make this image accurate. However Compare Infobase Limited, its directors and employees do not own any responsibility for the correctness or authenticity of the same.

A historic county and one of the 32 council regions of Scotland, the West Lothian Council is spread over a total area of 165 square miles. It has a population of 175,000 as per the 2010 estimate.

The West Lothian council region was formed in 1996 through the Local Government etc. (Scotland) Act 1994 with the incorporation of the West Lothian district that belonged to the Lothian area. The administrative headquarters of the council is located at Livingston.

The council area is bordered by Falkirk, the Scottish Borders, the city of Edinburgh, North Lanarkshire, and South Lanarkshire. Some of the towns and villages of the area comprises of Whitburn, Livingston, Blackburn, Uphall, Westfield, Philpstoun, Greenrigg, East and West Calder etc.

There are 33 elected members or councilors in the West Lothian Council and they represent the nine multi-member wards. The council possesses three Depute Chief Executives and a Chief Executive and they are entrusted to take care of such services as education, area and planning services, community health and care partnership, corporate, housing, and operational services etc. There are also two Scottish Parliamentary constituencies out of the four Scottish Youth Parliamentary Seats.

Councilor Tom Kerr is the Provost and the civic head of the West Lothian. John McGinty (Labour) is the leader of the West Lothian Council and hence, chairs the Council Executive.


Cities in West Lothian Council
West LothianFauldhouse55.82-3.72
West LothianWest Calder55.83-3.57
West LothianWhitburn55.866794-3.685019
West LothianArmadale55.89568-3.70064
West LothianBathgate55.9-3.63
West LothianEast Calder55.9-3.47
West LothianBroxburn55.93-3.47
West LothianLinlithgow55.97-3.62

Last Updated : October 06, 2014

"By clicking OK or by using this Website, you consent to the use of cookies. Your personal data will be governed by Mapsofworld Privacy Policy and Terms."
For further info please get in touch with us at