Maps of World
Current, Credible, Consistent
World Map / Scotland Map / Councils / Map of Stirling Council

Map of Stirling Council

Map of Stirling Council, Scotland (UK) Argyll and Bute Map Perthshire and Kinross Map Fife Map Clackmannanshire Map Falkirk Map North Lanarkshire Map East Dunbartonshire Map West Dunbartonshire Map @ @
Description : Map showing the major cities and roads of the Stirling Council, Scotland (UK). Disclaimer

Disclaimer : All efforts have been made to make this image accurate. However Compare Infobase Limited, its directors and employees do not own any responsibility for the correctness or authenticity of the same.

In the list of the 32 council regions of Scotland, we have the Stirling Council area. Spread over 844 square miles, this council area has a population of 91,000 as per the 2012 estimate. The council came into existence under the Local Government etc (Scotland) Act of 1994.

The area covers a major portion of the previously known county of Stirling, which was under the central local government domain and even the south-western part of the previously known, Perth County. As its borders, Stirling has such council areas as the North Lanarkshire to the south, Falkirk to the southeast, Argyll and Bute to the north and northwest, Clackmannanshire to the east, Perth and Kinross to the north and northeast, and East and West Dunbartonshire to the south-west.

The administrative headquarters of the council is located at Stirling. As is present in all the local authorities of Scotland, the Stirling Council too has a number multi-member wards. There are seven multi-member wards from which are elected 22 council members. At present there are nine SNP (Scottish National Party) councilors, four Conservative councilors, eight Labour councilors and one Scottish Green councilor. The Sterling council is headed by an alliance of Labour/Conservative management. It has Johanna Boyd as the Council Leader and Mike Robbins as the Provost. Apart from Sterling, the council area is dotted with a number of villages, towns and hamlets: Arnprior, Balfron, Dunblane, Bridge of Allan, Ashfield, Mugdock, etc.


Cities in Stirling Council

Last Updated : October 06, 2014

"By clicking OK or by using this Website, you consent to the use of cookies. Your personal data will be governed by Mapsofworld Privacy Policy and Terms."
For further info please get in touch with us at