Maps of World
Current, Credible, Consistent
Home / Romania / Romania Counties

Romania Counties

The Romania counties are mainly created to make the administrative functioning more flexible and convenient. The Romania counties are generally smaller in geographical area and hence they are easy to administer and control.
These counties of Romania have their own capitals. These counties of Romania attract a large number of tourists due to its scenic beauty.

The Romanian counties have varied geographical features and also offer delicious cuisines to the visitors. The people here are warm, courteous, helpful and caring. The climate is no less favorable in the Romanian counties. In the year 2003 there were 41 counties in Romania. These counties are divided mainly on the basis of density of population. Some of them are Arges, Arad, Bihor, Covasna, Cluj, Dolj, Buzau, Lasi, Harghita, Maramures, Olt, Prahova, Mures, Timis and Tulcea.

Some of the counties in Romania also comprise of many beautiful features, which are attractive to people of all ages. There are many noted hotels and rest houses where the tourists coming from distant areas can spend family vacations. These hotels cater to various categories of people and are also affordable at cheap rates. These counties being smaller in geographical extension can attain maximum development within a short time period.

"By clicking OK or by using this Website, you consent to the use of cookies. Your personal data will be governed by Mapsofworld Privacy Policy and Terms."

For further info please get in touch with us at