Maps of World
Current, Credible, Consistent
World Map / Nicaragua / Geographical Zones of Nicaragua

Geographical Zones of Nicaragua

Nicaragua Regions are full of diversities based on the geographical features of the land. Nicaragua is located in Central America bordering both North Pacific Ocean and the Caribbean Sea. The several regions of Nicaragua offer different types of environment such as beaches, forests, mountains, islands and all.

Nicaragua is divided into 4 major regions.

  • Northern Region of Nicaragua
    The northern region of Nicaragua offer fascinating view of mountainous land covered by cedar, mahogany and pine forests. The region is situated 3000 ft. above the sea level and features several exciting tourist destinations.

  • Central Pacific Region of Nicaragua
    On the southern part of the northern region is the central pacific region. Beautiful lagoons, chain of fascinating volcanoes, marvelous old and new cities, archeological sites and all can be located in this region.

  • San Juan Region of Nicaragua
    The region surrounding the San Juan River is known as the San Juan Region. The river flow into the Caribbean Sea and is only 180 km from the Nicaragua Lake. The fascinating inter-ocean waterway is the main attraction of the region.

  • Caribbean Region of Nicaragua
    The Caribbean region offers the best natural environment in the country. For nature lovers this region is considered as paradise. The region consists of beautiful beaches that cover 450 km of the coastal land. The peaceful and exotic beauty of the region makes it the most picturesque part of the country.
Nicaragua for its diversity is considered as one of the most popular tourist destinations in the world.

"By clicking OK or by using this Website, you consent to the use of cookies. Your personal data will be governed by Mapsofworld Privacy Policy and Terms."

For further info please get in touch with us at