Maps of World
Current, Credible, Consistent
World Map / Scotland Map / Councils / Map of East Dunbartonshire Council

Map of East Dunbartonshire Council

Map of East Dunbartonshire Council, Scotland (UK) Stirling Map Falkirk Map North Lanarkshire Map Glasgow Map West Dunbartonshire Map @
Description : Map showing the major cities and roads of the East Dunbartonshire Council, Scotland (UK). Disclaimer

Disclaimer : All efforts have been made to make this image accurate. However Compare Infobase Limited, its directors and employees do not own any responsibility for the correctness or authenticity of the same.

Cities in East Dunbartonshire Council
East DunbartonshireBishopbriggs55.9-4.23
East DunbartonshireMoodiesburn55.918204-4.086671
East DunbartonshireBearsden55.92-4.35
East DunbartonshireMilngavie55.93-4.32
East DunbartonshireTorrance55.940418-4.211211
East DunbartonshireTwechar55.95599-4.084868
East DunbartonshireMilton of Campsie55.964878-4.161086
East DunbartonshireLennoxtown55.97-4.2

East Dunbartonshire Council
East Dunbartonshire is a part of the 32 advisory regions of Scotland. It fringes onto the north-west of the city of Glasgow. It holds a number of the suburbs of Glasgow and additionally a considerable lot of the city's villages and commuter towns. East Dunbartonshire, which is spread over an area of 175 square kilometers, shares a borderline with Stirling, North Lanarkshire, and West Dunbartonshire. The council region also incorporates portion of the historic counties of Lanarkshire, Stirlingshire, and Dunbartonshire.

The structure of East Dunbartonshire comprises of 24 locally elected councillors including around eight wards. The council region was structured in 1996, as an after effect of the Local Government etc. (Scotland) Act 1994 and from some part of the previous Milngavie and Bearsden and Strathkelvin areas of the more extensive Strathclyde locale. Its administrative headquarters is situated in Kirkintilloch.

The council region is known for its low levels of unemployment and crimes. The area is very intelligently placed in terms of its monetary, social, and natural improvement, between the town and the door to the Highlands through the West Highland way passing through the region of Kelvin valley. It has an alluring mixture of village and country regions that incorporated the accompanying suburban and rustic settlements of Bearsden, Kirkintilloch, Bishopbriggs, Milngavie, Milton of Campsie, Lennoxtown, Lenzie, Torrance and Twechar.

The Council area covers a whole lot of services, which range from Business and trade, environment, Planning and housing, Community life and leisure centers, social care and health, Jobs, career, Tourism, education, and transport.


Last Updated : september 18, 2014

"By clicking OK or by using this Website, you consent to the use of cookies. Your personal data will be governed by Mapsofworld Privacy Policy and Terms."

For further info please get in touch with us at