Maps of World
Current, Credible, Consistent
World Map / Mozambique Map / Political Map of Mozambique

Political Map of Mozambique

Political Map of Mozambique Maputo Map Zambia Map Malawi Map Tanzania Map Zimbabwe Map Botswana Map South Africa Map eSwatini (Swaziland) Map eSwatini (Swaziland) Map
Description : Mozambique Political map showing the international boundary, provinces boundaries with their capitals and national capital. Disclaimer

Mozambique political map is the visual representation of the country's provinces, provincial capitals and the national capital.

The political map of Mozambique also outlines the provincial boundaries and the international boundary of the country. The provinces are distinctly colored so that they are easily differentiated from each other. The national capital and the provincial capitals are marked with red dot and white squares respectively on the printable map of Mozambique.

Geography and Location of Mozambique

The geographical coordinates of the country are 18°15' South latitude and 35° east longitude. Mozambique borders with Malawi, eSwatini (Swaziland), South Africa, Zimbabwe, Zambia and Tanzania as shown in the Mozambique map. The country also shares its borders with Indian Ocean and Mozambique Channel. 801,590 square kilometers comprise of the total area of the country, of which 784,090 square kilometers is covered by land and the rest 17,500 square kilometers are covered by water bodies. 2,479 kilometers make up the coastline of Mozambique. The highest point of the country is Monte Binga, situated at 2,436 meters above sea level.

Provinces and their Capitals

The white squares on the online map of Mozambique represent the province capitals. The Mozambique provinces as marked on the political map of Mozambique are Niassa, Cabo Delgado, Nampula, Tete, Zambezia, Manica, Sofala, Gaza, Inhambane and Maputo. The province capitals are:

  • Xai-Xai
  • Inhambane
  • Beira
  • Chimolo
  • Quelimane
  • Tete
  • Nampula
  • Pemba
  • Maputo
  • Lichinga

Capital of Mozambique

Maputo is the capital of Mozambique. The city stands at an altitude of 63 meters above sea level. The latitudinal and longitudinal extent of the city is 25°57'55'' South and 32°35'21'' East respectively. The nearby cities and towns are Central "A", Sommerschield, Malhangalene "A" and Coop. Maputo airport is the main gateway to the capital city of Mozambique.

Cabo Delgado1,632,06582,62531,902Pemba (Porto Amelia)
Gaza1,251,32375,70929,231Xai-Xai (Vila de Joao Belo)
Manica1,438,47661,66123,807Chimoio (Vila Pery)
Maputo [city]1,120,360602232Maputo (Lourenco Marques)
Niassa1,182,393129,05649,829Lichinga (Vila Cabral)
11 provinces20,579,265799,380308,642

Note  : - Population: 2007-08-01 census (source [1]).
              Area: Source [6].

Last Updated On : October 25, 2012

"By clicking OK or by using this Website, you consent to the use of cookies. Your personal data will be governed by Mapsofworld Privacy Policy and Terms."

For further info please get in touch with us at