Maps of World
Current, Credible, Consistent
World Map / Luxembourg Map / Political Map of Luxembourg

Political Map of Luxembourg

Political Map of Luxembourg Belgium political map France political map Germany political map
Description: Luxembourg Political map showing the international boundary, districts boundaries with their capitals and national capital. Disclaimer

The Luxembourg political map answers the queries of the web surfers interested in knowing about the country. It features the country capital, provinces along with their capitals.
surfers can easily understand the province boundaries as they are outlined by broken lines on the online map of Luxembourg. The dotted broken lines mark the international boundary of the country. Luxembourg borders with France, Germany and Belgium on the south, east and west respectively, which is clearly shown in the political map of Luxembourg.

Geographical Coordinates of Luxembourg

The geographical coordinates of the country are 49° 45' North latitude and 6° 10' East longitude. Luxembourg (German: Luxemburg Karte) is landlocked and stretches over an area of 2,586 square kilometers. Moselle River is the lowest point of the country flowing 133 meter above sea level while Buurgplaatz is the highest point situated at 559 meters.

Province Capitals

The province capitals are pointed with white squares on the printable map of Luxembourg. They are Diekirch, Grevenmacher and Luxembourg. The Luxembourg map denotes the important cities with black dots. Some of the important cities are:

  • Wernperhardt
  • Troisvierges
  • Clervaux
  • Wiltz
  • Vianden
  • Groshous
  • Reisdon
  • Feulen
  • Redange
  • Groshous
  • Saeul
  • Graullinster
  • Steinfort
  • Dippach
  • Capellen
  • Petange
  • Esch
  • Bettembourg
  • Pontipierre

    Country Capital of Luxembourg

    The country capital is denoted with a red dot within a square on the online map of Luxembourg. The latitudinal and longitudinal extent of Luxembourg is 49° 36' 42'' North latitude and 6° 7' 48'' East longitude. The city stands at an altitude of 273 meters above sea level. The nearby cities are Clausen, Grund, Hollerich, Limpertsberg and Pfaffenthal. The city's four airports are the main gateways to the city served by many airlines. They are Luxembourg, Bitburg, Frescaty and Metz Nancy Lorraine.

    3 districts439,5392,586999
    Note  : - Population: 2001-02-15 census

    Last Updated On : July 23, 2015


    "By clicking OK or by using this Website, you consent to the use of cookies. Your personal data will be governed by Mapsofworld Privacy Policy and Terms."

    For further info please get in touch with us at