Maps of World
Current, Credible, Consistent
World Map / Georgia Map / Political Map of Georgia

Political Map of Georgia

Georgia Map Tbilisi Map Tbilisi Map Russia Map Azerbaijan Map Armenia Map Turkey Map
Description : Georgia Political map showing the international boundary, regions, city and autonomous republics boundaries with their capitals and national capital. Disclaimer

Disclaimer : All efforts have been made to make this image accurate. However Compare Infobase Limited, its directors and employees do not own any responsibility for the correctness or authenticity of the same.

Georgia is a Eurasian country and in the political map of Georgia the administrative divisions of the country have been indicated in a clear format by using different symbols. Tbilisi is the capital of Georgia, which is also the largest city of Georgia. The capital city is highlighted in the printable map of Georgia.

Political Georgia Map
Georgia is located at southwest Asia and is a Eurasian country. Georgia is located at the border of western Asia and Eastern Europe. Georgian is the official language of the country. The geographic coordinates of Georgia are 42° North latitude and 43° 30' East longitude. The total area of the country is 69,700 square kilometers. The population of the country as per the census of July 2007 was 4,646,003. Georgia experiences warm and pleasant climate. In the northern part of the country there is Great Caucasus and in the southern half there is Lesser Caucasus Mountains.

Georgia Capital
The capital of Georgia is T'bilisi. The republic capital is highlighted in the political Georgia Map by a red square having a black border. The capital of the country also happens to be the largest city of Georgia. The city is visited by a large number of tourists. Tbilisi is positioned in South Caucasus. The geographical coordinates of Tbilisi are 41° 43' 30" North latitude and 44° 47' 27"East longitude. The city is 1482 feet above sea level. Some of the airports that are in close proximity to Tbilisi are:
  • Lochini
  • Tbilisi Marneuli
  • Tbilisi Soganlug
  • Vaziani

Some of the nearby cities of Tbilisi are Saburtalo to the western side, Vazisubani to the east, Vashladzhvari and Grmagele to north, Zemo T'elet'I and Okrokana to south.

Georgia Boundaries
The international boundaries of Georgia are indicated in the printable map of Georgia by a specific pattern of black lines. The countries that border Georgia are:
  • Turkey: south of Georgia
  • Azerbaijan: to the east
  • Armenia: on the south
  • Russia: on the northern side

The main water body that forms border to the country on the western side is the Black Sea, which is also indicated in the political map of Georgia.

Georgia Administrative Divisions
In Georgia political map, the Autonomous Republic centers of Batumi and Sukhumi have been indicated by using white boxes. The Autonomous Oblasts Center of Georgia is Tskhinavli, which is highlighted in printable Georgia political map by using a black dot.

The nine administrative regions in Georgia are:
  • Imereti
  • Guria
  • Kvemo Kartli
  • Kakheti
  • Racha-Lechkhumi and Kvemo Svaneti
  • Mtskheta-Mtianeti
  • Samtskhe-Javakheti
  • Samegrelo and Zemo Svaneti
  • Shida Kartli

Kvemo Kartli497,5306,5282,520Rustavi
Racha-Lochkhumi-Kvemo Svaneti50,9694,9541,913Ambrolauri
Samegrelo-Zemo Svateni466,1007,4422,873Zugdidi
Shida Kartli314,0394,8081,856Gori
12 divisions4,371,53560,10623,207

Note  : - Population, area: From 2002-01-17 census report. Excludes areas not under central government control.

Last Updated On : July 31, 2015

"By clicking OK or by using this Website, you consent to the use of cookies. Your personal data will be governed by Mapsofworld Privacy Policy and Terms."

For further info please get in touch with us at