Maps of World
Current, Credible, Consistent
World Map / Estonia Map / Estonia Regions

Estonia Regions

Estonia regions can be broadly divided into Tallin, North, South and West Estonia. Tallin is the largest Estonian city and is also the capital of the country. It abounds in large number of tourist destinations like the Pikk Jalg,
Alexander Nevsky Cathedral, Toompea Castle, towers of Kuldjala, Nunna and Sauna. There are also restaurants, pubs, shopping places and clubs for the tourists.

A large number of industries are to be found in the north Estonian region. As such, this region is quite developed. The major tourist attractions of North Estonia are the Korvemaa landscape reserve, Neeruti landscape reserve, Lahemaa National Park and several medieval period castles and waterfalls.

South Estonia is encircled by hills. There are various sports facilities for the tourists visiting the place during the summer and winters. The major sightseeing destinations include the Suur Munamagi and the sand caves of Piusa.

West Estonia has got a plain and flat land. It has got the Kasari delta. A large number of rare species of birds visit the place on a regular basis. The attractions of West Estonia include Matsalu National Park, Kopu Lighthouse, Muhu Vhurch, Valjala Church, Kaali Lake, Osterby beaches, Vormsi Island, Marimetsa Nature Protection area and many more places.

"By clicking OK or by using this Website, you consent to the use of cookies. Your personal data will be governed by Mapsofworld Privacy Policy and Terms."

For further info please get in touch with us at