Maps of World
Current, Credible, Consistent


Rapla is among the fifteen counties of Estonia. It is also known as Raplamaa by the local people of the country. This Estonian county is located in the western part of the country.
There are many counties that border the county of Rapla in Estonia. The eastern part of the county is bordered by Jarva County, while the western part is flanked by the Laane County. Parnu County and Harju County lie to the south and north of Rapla County respectively. A small percentage of the population is concentrated in this Estonian county.

Rapla in Estonia is subdivided into several municipalities, which are again redistributed into rural municipalities. There are no urban municipalities in this particular Estonian county of Rapla. The Governor of Rapla is the head of the County Government in Rapla in Estonia. He is elected for a term of five years.

The Rapla County in Estonia is a beautiful place to explore with myriad scenic splendor spread all over the county. There are several natural resources and minerals that are found in the Rapla County of Estonia. These include dolomite, clay, peat and limestone. The various attractions in Rapla, Estonia include several historical monuments, which also include some old churches and ruins of forts and palaces.

"By clicking OK or by using this Website, you consent to the use of cookies. Your personal data will be governed by Mapsofworld Privacy Policy and Terms."

For further info please get in touch with us at