Maps of World
Current, Credible, Consistent
World Map / Scotland Map / Councils / Map of East Ayrshire Council

Map of East Ayrshire Council

Map of East Ayrshire Council, Scotland (UK) North Ayrshire Map @ East Renfrewshire Map South Lanarkshire Map North Lanarkshire Map @ @ Dumfries and Galloway Map South Ayrshire Map Dumfries and Galloway Map
Description : Map showing the major cities and roads of the East Ayrshire Council, Scotland (UK). Disclaimer

Disclaimer : All efforts have been made to make this image accurate. However Compare Infobase Limited, its directors and employees do not own any responsibility for the correctness or authenticity of the same.

East Ayrshire forms a part of the thirty-two council territories of Scotland. It shares its borderline with Dumfries and Galloway, East Renfrewshire, South Lanarkshire, North Ayrshire, and South Ayrshire.

The home office of the council area is situated on London Road, Kilmarnock. With South Ayrshire and the territory regions of North Ayrshire, it framed the previous area of Ayrshire.

After the town of Cumnock, the biggest town is Kilmarnock, which is also the county's capital. The region was structured in 1996, from the previous Loudoun and Kilmarnock and Cumnock and Doon Valley locale.

The region of Ayrshire can be portrayed by striking complexities, this area offers moving green slopes, a fluctuated coastline, beautiful sunny shores, and island enterprises. Ayrshire offers enticing malt whiskies in clamouring business sector towns and beautiful angling towns.

The region offers encapsulating attractions, which include castles, boat trips, and museums. Entertaining attractions are available for children as well as for adults. Some of the must visit places of East Ayrshire, include Loudoun Castle, Dean castle, Kay park, Dick Institute, Burns Monument (Kilmarnock), etc.

Ayrshire is also an abode for various golf courses, such as Loudoun Gowf Golf Club and Rowallan Castle Golf & Country Club, where one can witness some of the best shots. This region in Scotland, is therefore, a wonder in its own self.


Cities in East Ayrshire Council
East AyrshireBellsbank55.311986-4.397585
East AyrshirePatna55.35-4.5
East AyrshireNew Cumnock55.4-4.18
East AyrshireDrongan55.435943-4.456429
East AyrshireCumnock55.45-4.27
East AyrshireMauchline55.52-4.37
East AyrshireMuirkirk55.52-4.05
East AyrshireGalston55.58-4.38
East AyrshireDarvel55.58-4.28
East AyrshireHurlford and Crookedholm55.605564-4.46497
East AyrshireFenwick55.656832-4.445357
East AyrshireStewarton55.67-4.5

Last Updated : september 18, 2014

"By clicking OK or by using this Website, you consent to the use of cookies. Your personal data will be governed by Mapsofworld Privacy Policy and Terms."

For further info please get in touch with us at