Maps of World
Current, Credible, Consistent
World Map / Jersey Map / Political Map of Jersey

Political Map of Jersey

The political map of Jersey represents all the political divisions along-with the capital cities. St. Helier is the capital city.

Jersey Political Map Sy. Helier City
Description : Jersey Map showing the international boundary, parish boundary with their capitals, national capital and other important cities. Disclaimer

Located off the coast of Normandy, France, Jersey is the largest and southernmost of the Channel Islands. The island covers a total area of 45 square miles.

As shown in the map, Jersey is divided into twelve parishes for administrative purposes. The parishes are sub-divided into vingtaines. Each parish is administered by a Connetable, who is elected for a for a four-year term. All the parishes in Jersey border the sea. Saint Helier is the largest parish.

The other eleven parishes are:
  • Saint Clement
  • Saint Brelade
  • Grouville
  • Saint John
  • Saint Lawrence
  • Saint Martin
  • Saint Mary
  • Saint Ouen
  • Saint Peter
  • Saint Saviour
  • Trinity
Saint Brelade10,568135
Saint Clement9,22142
Saint Helier33,522114
Saint John2,91193
Saint Lawrence5,418104
Saint Martin3,763104
Saint Mary1,75273
Saint Ouen4,097156
Saint Peter5,003124
Saint Saviour13,58094
12 parishes97,85711846

Note  : - Population: 2011-03-27 census
Last Updated On : November 15, 2012