Map of Santa Ana

Santa Ana department is located in the northwest of El Salvador. There are fifteen municipalities in this department. Below is the map of Santa Ana showing its municipalities.
Map of Santa Ana

Disclaimer  :  All efforts have been made to make this image accurate. However Compare Infobase Limited, its directors and employees do not own any responsibility for the correctness or authenticity of the same.

Santa Ana is the second most important city among the El Salvador Cities. It is situated at about 60 kilometers away from San Salvador, which is the capital city of El Salvador. Population in Santa Ana El Salvador is about 250,000 inhabitants.
It is also the industrial hub for the El Salvador coffee industry, because the coffee industry of El Salvador is located near Santa Ana.

Santa Ana in El Salvador is now equipped with services like television, telephone, mobile phone as well as internet services. The present mayor of Santa Ana is Orlando Mena from the Farabundo Marti National Liberation Front, which is the ruling leftist political party in Santa Ana.

The architecture of Santa Ana is outstanding. The architecture has a strong influence from the Spanish Colonialism. The well known examples of the architecture in Santa Ana are the Cathedral of Santa Ana, which is called the Catedral de Santa Ana, Theater of Santa Ana, known as the Teatro de Santa Ana and the City Hall in Santa Ana, which is known as the Alcaldia Municipal. The architecture of Santa Ana indeed attracts a lot of tourists from all over the world. Being an important city of El Salvador, Santa Ana definitely has got great facilities for the people residing in the city.

Last Updated on: August 8th, 2018