Maps of World
Current, Credible, Consistent
World Map / Ghana Map / Political Map of Ghana

Political Map of Ghana

Ghana is a West African nation, bordered by Cote d'Ivoire, Burkina Faso, Togo, and the Gulf of Guinea. The capital and largest city of Ghana is Accra.
Political Map of Ghana Accra Map Accra Map Burkina Faso Map Benin Map Togo Map Cote Dlvorie Map
Description : Ghana Political map showing the international boundary, regions boundaries with their capitals and national capital. Disclaimer

Ghana is a country located in West Africa, along the Gulf of Guinea. Ghana shares borders with Cote d'Ivoire, Burkina Faso, and Togo. Ghana covers an area of 238,535 square kilometers (92,098 square miles) and has a population of about 24.2 million. The capital of Ghana, and its largest city, is Accra.

Ghana is divided into ten administrative regions, and further divided into 138 districts, then towns and councils. The largest region by area is the Northern Region while, the smallest is the Greater Accra Area.

Central2,201,8639,8263,794Cape Coast
Greater Accra4,010,0542,5931,001Accra
Upper East1,046,5458,8423,414Bolgatanga
Upper West702,11018,4777,134Wa
10 regions24,658,823238,53892,100

Note  : - Population: 2010-09-26 census


Last Updated On : March 15, 2013

"By clicking OK or by using this Website, you consent to the use of cookies. Your personal data will be governed by Mapsofworld Privacy Policy and Terms."
For further info please get in touch with us at