Maps of World
Current, Credible, Consistent
World Map / Malta Map / Political Map of Malta

Political Map of Malta

Political Map of Malta Valletta Map
Description :  Malta Political map showing the international boundary, localities boundaries with their capitals and national capital. Disclaimer

Disclaimer : All efforts have been made to make this image accurate. However Compare Infobase Limited, its directors and employees do not own any responsibility for the correctness or authenticity of the same.

Malta is situated south of Sicily in the Mediterranean Sea. The archipelago is stretch over an area of 316 square kilometers.
Valletta is the capital of the island country and is pointed by a red dot on the Malta map. The red lines on the map project roadways of the country while the black dots represent the important cities of Malta. The geographical coordinates of the country are 35° 50' North latitude and 14° 35' East longitude.

Location and Geography of Malta
The political map of Malta shows the country situated in Mediterranean Sea. It is one among the Mediterranean Sea islands lying south of Sicily. The latitudinal and longitudinal extent of the country is 35°50' North and 14°35' East respectively. The island country occupies an area of 316 square kilometers. The coastline of the country extends up to 196.8 kilometers. The country experiences Mediterranean type of climate. The elevation point of the country is Ta'Dmejrek situated at 253 meters above sea level. The lowest point is Mediterranean Sea.

Capital of Malta
The capital of Malta is Valletta. The map of Malta points the capital with a red dot. The city's geographical coordinates are 35° 53' 59'' North latitude and 14°30'53'' East longitude. The city is accessed by its only civilian airport located at Luqa. The neighboring cities are Sliema, Bighi, Vittoriosa, Wied Ghammieq, Il-Gzira and Il-Furjana.

Important Cities of Malta
The black dots on the map of Malta represent important cities. Some of the cities are listed below:
  • Dingli
  • Zurrieq
  • Birzebbuga
  • Marsaxlokk
  • Zaitun
  • Zabbar
  • Mgarr
  • Mosta
  • Xewkija
  • San Gilijan
  • Qala
  • Gharb
  • Rabat
  • Zebbug
  • Xaghra
  • Nadur
  • Sannat

South Eastern89,9747730
Note  : - Population: 2005-11-27 census.
              Area: Derived by adding areas of component local councils.

Last Updated On : October 25, 2012

"By clicking OK or by using this Website, you consent to the use of cookies. Your personal data will be governed by Mapsofworld Privacy Policy and Terms."
For further info please get in touch with us at