Maps of World
Current, Credible, Consistent
Maps / Nepal Map / Cities / Dhawalagiri Map

Dhawalagiri Map

Dhawalagiri is also known by another name, Dhaulagiri. It is one of the fourteen zones in Nepal. Administratively, Dhawalagiri comes under the western division of Nepal. As every region and zone in Nepal has a headquarter,
Dhawalagiri has its headquarter at Baglung.

The place is renowned for the famous mountain peak Mt Dhaulagiri. Due to the presence of rough mountainous terrain and steep slopes, there are many trekking areas in this particular zone of Nepal. Some of the famous trekking areas in Dhawalagiri include Muktinath, Mustang and Kali Gandaki Valley. People from different countries gather at the region for participating in trekking and expeditions.

Dhawalagiri is distributed into four districts and each district has its headquarter. The four districts of the region include:
  • Mustang District
  • Parbat District
  • Myagdi District
  • Baglung District
The headquarter of the Mustang District is located in Jomosom, while the Parbat District has the headquarter at Kusma. Beni is the headquarter of the Myagdi District and that of the Baglung District is at Baglung.

There is also a hunting reserve in Nepal and is called Royal Dhorpatan Hunting Reserve. This famous hunting reserve is located in Baglung and spread over Myagdi district in the Dhawalagiri region of Nepal.

  List of Cities  

FAQs and Answers on History and Geography

Buy Maps Online

EU GDPR Update
MapsofWorld has updated its Terms and Privacy Policy to give Users more transparency into the data this Website collects, how it is processed and the controls Users have on their personal data. Users are requested to review the revised Privacy Policy before using the website services, as any further use of the website will be considered as User's consent to MapsofWorld Privacy Policy and Terms.
For further info please get in touch with
Bill Spicer Executive VP, MapXL
For US Queries
  (408) 637-0064