Maps of World
Current, Credible, Consistent
World Map / Serbia / Provinces of Serbia

Provinces of Serbia

Serbia Provinces and Citiesin totality are known as the central Serbian region. The total population within the central Serbia amounts to almost 10,662,087 people. There are three provinces in Serbia and their names are Vojvodina, Kosovo and Central Serbia. The capital place of Vojvodina is Novi Sad and that of Kosovo is Pristina.

The urban cities of Serbia, which are quite popular are Novi Sad, Nis, Belgrade, Subotica, Bor, Pirot, Vranje, Sombor, Kkinda, Cacak, Sabac and many others. The urban establishments in these cities are larger in number than in the towns or any other rural areas. The population in these cities are increasing rapidly due to the shifting of people fro,m the towns and villages to the provinces and cities.The capital city of Serbia known asBelgrade is the hub of all kinds of business and commercial activities.

It is also the cultural center ofSerbia and is equipped with high standard schools and universities. It is the most urbanized city in Serbia and other leading cities areNovi Sad, which have a great nightlife. Novi Sad is a beautiful city with many tourist attractions. The other cities are highly urbanized and are full of evergreen parks, flowing streams, rocky mountains and other vestiges of scenic beauty.