Top NBA Teams in the Past 25 Years

Next Story

Which Countries Have the Most Deaths from Heart Disease?

Get to Know the Top NBA Teams in the Past 25 Years
The Map of the USA Depicts the Top NBA Teams in the Past 25 Years

Disclaimer: The logo of Clubs are intellectual property of respective clubs and are used in this image in good faith, for information purpose only.

If you have a theme, we have a map. Contact us for your custom mapping requirements
+1 (408) 326-9371


America’s National Basketball Association (NBA) is one of the world’s prominent professional basketball leagues. Since its inception on June 6, 1946, the sport has gained immense popularity in the US and around the world. Over the years, many NBA players have gained international fame. Michael Jordan, Kobe Bryant, Tony Parker and Shaquille O’Neal, etc are just some of the players who have become household names. In fact, NBA players are also the best paid sportspersons in the world.

NBA comprises 30 teams. Of these, 29 are located in the United States while one is in Canada. Over the years, NBA’s popularity has surged and the tournaments are watched by people around the world. During the past 25 years, the Chicago Bulls have won the maximum number of tournaments. The team has won six championships, with three consecutive wins in 1991, 1992, 1993 and three other in 1996, 1997 and 1998. Both the Los Angeles Lakers and San Antonio Spurs have won five tournaments each in the past 25 years. Los Angeles Lakers won three consecutive championships in 2000, 2001, 2002, and then won twice in 2009, and 2010, while San Antonio Spurs won the championships in 1999, 2003, 2005, 2007 and 2014. Miami Heat has won the championship three times and Houston Rockets twice. The most recent tournament that was held in 2016 was won by Cleveland Cavaliers.

The table below provides details about teams and the years when they won the NBA finals.

Year Winning Team
2016 Cleveland Cavaliers
2015 Golden State Warriors
2014 San Antonio Spurs
2013 Miami Heat
2012 Miami Heat
2011 Dallas Mavericks
2010 Los Angeles Lakers
2009 Los Angeles Lakers
2008 Boston Celtics
2007 San Antonio Spurs
2006 Miami Heat
2005 San Antonio Spurs
2004 Detroit Pistons
2003 San Antonio Spurs
2002 Los Angeles Lakers
2001 Los Angeles Lakers
2000 Los Angeles Lakers
1999 San Antonio Spurs
1998 Chicago Bulls
1997 Chicago Bulls
1996 Chicago Bulls
1995 Houston Rockets
1994 Houston Rockets
1993 Chicago Bulls
1992 Chicago Bulls
1991 Chicago Bulls

Recent Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *