Maps of World
Current, Credible, Consistent
Select Country Flag
World Map / Flags of the world / British Antarctic Territory Flag
British Antarctic Territory Flag

Flag of British Antarctic Territory

The flag is an edition of the Blue Union Flag in the province, blemished with the "Coat of Arms" of the British Antarctic Territory.

Mostly the flag is found at the British research bases among the Antarctic Territory. The flag also flies at the headquarters and offices of the British Antarctic Survey.

Official Name: British Antarctic Territory
Adopted on: 1963
Location: Antarctica
Capital City: Rothera
Major Places: Halley, Rothera
Area: 660,003 square miles
Population: 250
Currency: Pound Sterling (GBP)
Official Language: English
National Anthem: God Save the Queen

Last Updated On : August 25th, 2017

"By clicking OK or by using this Website, you consent to the use of cookies. Your personal data will be governed by Mapsofworld Privacy Policy and Terms."
For further info please get in touch with us at