Maps of World
Current, Credible, Consistent

2015 Rugby World Cup (Sep 18 – Oct 31)

Share to Facebook Share to Twitter Pin It Share


The 8th Edition of the 2015 Rugby World Cup was held from September 18 to October 31, 2015. The tournament was hosted by England. 20 teams competed with each other for the World Cup and played in 13 venues, of which 12 were located in England and one in Wales. The final was held at Twickenham where New Zealand beat Australia to retain the World Cup. The match for the third place was held at Olympic Stadium where South Africa defeated Argentina.