US Supreme Court Partially Rolls Back Lower Court Order on Trump Travel Ban

  • The US Supreme Court has given Trump administration a huge sigh of relief as it lifted many roadblocks to the controversial travel ban from 6 countries having Muslim majority population (Syria, Yemen, Libya, Iran, Sudan, and Somalia). SC has partially agreed to impose ban on visa applicants from these 6 Muslim majority countries for 90 days along with suspension of the US refugee resettlement program for 120 days only if the applicant doesn’t have "bona fide" relationship with any entity or any person in the USA.

    US Map