Trump's New Travel Ban Blocks New Visas for Six Muslim Nations

  • As per reports, a new executive order has been signed by the US President Donald Trump, which places a 90 day ban on six Muslim majority countries. In the previous order, seven countries were covered; however, Iraq has been excluded after agreeing to additional visa vetting measures. The six countries include Iran, Syria, Somalia, Yemen, Sudan and Libya.

    A ban on all refugees directive lasting 120 days will be taking effect on March 16.

    Secretary of State Rex Tillerson, Attorney General Jeff Sessions and Department of Homeland Security Secretary John Kelly revealed the new order.

    Reports say that a federal court blocked the previous order as it led to confusion at airports and mass protests.