Three ministers sworn in to Sri Lanka's government

  • Three new cabinet ministers were on Wednesday sworn in to Sri Lanka's new national government, the president's media unit said.

    The ministers were sworn in before President Maithripala Sirisena at the Presidential Secretariat in capital Colombo.

    The ministers included Faizer Mustapha, who was sworn in as the minister of local government and provincial councils, Vijith Wijayamuni Soysa as the minister of irrigation and water management and Malik Samarawickreme, who was sworn in as the development strategies and international trade minister. (Source: IANS)