Myanmar announces 106 parliament representatives-elect

  • Myanmar's Union Election Commission announced 106 parliament representatives-elect, including 54 to the lower house - House of Representatives. Democratic leader Aung San Suu Kyi's National League for Democracy (NLD) dominates the the House of Representatives with her party securing 49 of the 54 seats, reported Xinhua news agency. The ruling Union Solidarity and Development Party (USDP) took three seats, while the Wa Democratic Party and Kachin State Democracy Party have one each. Source: IANS


    Important links:  Myanmar Elections 2015 | Myanmar Elections 2012 | Myanmar Facts