Canada stops issuing visas to people from Ebola-affected countries

  • Canada has announced it will stop issuing visas to residents of Guinea, Liberia and Sierra Leone — the three African countries hit hardest by the Ebola epidemic.

    The disease’s introduction or spread into Canada “would pose an imminent and severe risk to public health”, an official statement said.

    Canada’s move comes after Australia issued a similar ban some days ago.

    According to the new regulations,Canada won’t process visa applications from foreigners who have been in an Ebola-hit country in the past three months.

    For more information please visit Ebola Outbreak



    Tagged as: Canada, visas, Guinea, Liberia, Sierra Leone, Ebola epidemic, Australia, visa applications, world news