16 US States including California sue President Trump

  • 16 US States including California have filed a lawsuit against President Trump's administration on Monday. The lawsuit is filed to condemn the decision of declaring an emergency for raising funds in order to make the Mexican border wall. The lawsuit is filed by the attorney general of California joined by attorney generals of Delaware, Colorado, Connecticut, Illinois, Hawaii, Michigan, Nevada, New York, New Jersey, Oregon, Virginia, Maine, Minnesota, Michigan, and New Mexico. The plan of declaring emergency was announced after Congress refused the funding for the wall. 

    US Map