India omits Yuvraj, Sehwag from World Cup squad

  • India have excluded prominent players from their World Cup squad, including all-rounder Yuvraj Singh, batsman Virender Sehwag, batsman Gautam Gambhir, pacer Zaheer Khan, and spinner Harbhajan Singh, media reports say.

    The five were part of the World Cup-winning squad in 2011. Yuvraj Singh, 32, was given the title of Man of the Tournament in the last World Cup.

    Sanju Samson, Kuldeep Yadav, and Manish Pandey are the new faces in the 30-man squad.  

    Australia and New Zealand will host the 2015 World Cup in February and March.


    Tagged as: India, World Cup squad, Yuvraj Singh, Virender Sehwag, Gautam Gambhir, Zaheer Khan, Harbhajan Singh, Australia, New Zealand, cricket, sports news