Cartes du Monde
Actuel, Cohérentes, Crédibles

Tunisie Carte

Tunisie Carte
Description  : La carte de la Tunisie montre frontières politiques, les villes et les Etats. Désistement
Close

Désistement :Tous les efforts ont été faits pour rendre cette image précise. Cependant Comparer Infobase limité, ses directeurs et employés ne possèdent aucune responsabilité quant à l'exactitude ou l'authenticité du même

En savoir plus sur Tunisie
La Tunisie est un pays magrébin, situé à l’extrême nord de l’Afrique, elle est bordée à l’ouest de Algérie, au sud-est par la Libye, au nord et à l’est par la méditerranéen.

Drapeau de la Tunisie : Le drapeau de la Tunisie a été officiellement adopté en 1835 afin de représenter ce pays africain. Le drapeau de Tunisie a été pour la première fois introduit par Hassan II qui était le Bey de la Tunisie.

Faits sur des Tunisie
Nom Officiel République tunisienne
Continent Afrique
Lat long 36° 49′ N 10° 11′ E
Capitale Tunis
Langues officielles Arabe
Président de la République Moncef Marzouki
Monnaie Dinar tunisien (TND)
Indicatif téléphonique +216
Fuseau horaire UTC +1
Domaine Internet .tn


Histoire de la Tunisie : La majorité de la population tunisienne est le descendant direct des tribus berbères autochtones ainsi que qu’un mélange de nombreuses autres civilisations. L’entrée de la Tunisie dans l’histoire de fait par l’arrive des phéniciens. Les phéniciens ont fondé la ville de Carthage en 814 av. J.C. ainsi que les autres colonies nord-africaines au huitième siècle. En 146 av. J.-C. Carthage avait été conquis par les Romains dont la règne a continué jusqu’au cinquième siècle. Sous le règne des Romains, la région prospérait et a devenue un centre important de commerce.


Peu après, la Tunisie a été envahie par les Vandales avant la conquête musulmane au septième siècle. Au seizième siècle, l’empire turc ottoman a conquis la région.

En 1881, la Tunisie a passé sous protectorat français. Au début de vingtième siècle, les révoltes et un indépendant mouvement nationaliste ont été commencé. Au 1956, la Tunisie est devenue indépendante de la France. Habib Ali Bourquiba, le leader nationaliste, est devenu le premier président dans les premières élections après l’indépendance.

Géographie : La Tunisie est un pays à l’extrême nord de l’Afrique. Elle est bordée à l’ouest de Algérie, au sud-est par la Libye, au nord et à l’est par la méditerranéen.

Le pays possède l’extrémité est de l’Atlas et la partie nord du désert du Sahara avec 1,148 kilomètres de côtes, les collines peu élevées et les plaines au nord, un vaste désert au sud alors que le reste constitue de plaines fertile.

Politique : la Tunisie est une république constitutionnelle. La Tunisie ne connait que deux président depuis son indépendance. Depuis 1959 jusqu’à 2014, la constitution tunisienne a été inspirée du système français.

Le président est le chef de l’État alors que le Premier Ministre est le Chef du Gouvernement. La Tunisie a un parlement unicaméral, et un system de justice civil.

Le 6 Janvier 2014, La Tunisie a adopté la novelle constitution qui garantit les droits aux femmes. D’après la constitution le Président de la République tunisienne ne peut être d’une autre confession que celle de musulmane. Les premières élections du pays après l’adoption de la nouvelle constitution ont eu lieu en octobre 2014.

Voyage : Étant donné les belles plages méditerranéens, les monuments historiques et religieux et les luxe abordables, la Tunisie est l’une des destinations de voyage les plus préférés en Afrique. La ville de Tunis est la capitale du pays, une des attractions touristiques les plus populaires de la ville. L’ancienne ville de Medina abrite 700 monuments y compris des palais, des mosquées, des fontaines, et des mausolées. Carthage, le siège de l’empire Phénicien, actuellement, est l’endroit le plus célèbre pour les ruines romaines qui se trouvent au bord de la mer méditerranéen, offrant une belle vue dans les vieilles structures. Le centre Romain constitue d’un ancien palais, un amphithéâtre, un théâtre, un jardin, et des thermes

Monastir est un endroit touristique populaire. Monastir rends plus facile l’accès au Skane, un endroit fameux pour des stations littorales. Skanes est située à une distance de 6 milles de Monastir. Skanes possède les plages de sable blanc s’étendant sur plusieurs milles, un terrain de golfe et de nombreux hôtels de luxe.

Hammamet est la ville touristique la plus grande de la Tunisie renommée pour les plages, les sports aquatiques et la natation. Les repas à la belle étoile et les discothèques sont très classique dans cette ville. Plusieurs fêtes pendant l’été attirent des milliers de visiteurs chaque année. Surnommé le “Saint-Tropez de la Tunisie’’ Hammamet est bien connu pour être le première destination touristique de la Tunisie.

La ville de Kairouan est populaire parmi des touristes pour une raison différente. C’est une des villes les plus importantes du monde Islamique, célèbre pour les grandes mosquée, l’histoire culturelle, et pour être classée au patrimoine mondiale de l’UNESCO.

Education : L’Education est considérée importante en Tunisie et c’est la première priorité du gouvernement de la Tunisie. Presque 6 % de PNB du pays est dédiée á l’éducation. Depuis 1991 l’éducation est gratuite et obligatoire pour les enfants de six à seize ans. L’arabe est la langue d’instruction aux les écoles tunisiennes alors que le français est enseigné à l’âge de 8 ans et l’anglais est introduit à l’âge de 12 ans.

D’après les classements du Rapport sur la Concurrence Mondiale 2008-2009 du Forum Économique Mondiale, La Tunisie se trouve au dix-septième rang mondial, dans la catégorie de ‘’la qualité du système d’enseignement supérieur’’ et au vingt-unième rang dans la catégorie de ‘’la Qualité de l’éducation Primaire’’

Sujets Divers :
  • 98 % de la population de la Tunisie est musulmane.
  • La langue officielle du pays est l’arabe cependant la majorité de la population parle le français.
  • Le football est le sport national, la Tunisie est l’une des meilleures équipes africaines dans le Coup du monde. Ils ont participé 4 fois dans la plus grand concours du football du monde : en 1978, 1998, 2002, et 2006.
  • La Tunisie est un lieu de tournage populaire des films de Hollywood. Parmi les blockbusters qui ont été tournés en Tunisie sont Star Wars, Jesus of Nazareth, The English Patient, and Raiders of the Lost Ark.

Maps of World
Current, Credible, Consistent
World Map / Tunisia Map

Tunisia Map

Follow us on
Where is Tunisia ?
Tunisia Locator
Tunisia is a country located in the northernmost part of Africa. Tunisia is a Maghreb country bordered by Algeria to the west, Libya to the southeast, and the Mediterranean Sea to the north and east.
Tunisia Map

Please Enter your email id

Please Select Country

Subscribe to Mailing list
Disclaimer
More Tunisia Maps
History of Tunisia
The majority population of Tunisians are direct descendants of the indigenous Barber tribes, as well as a mixture of numerous other civilizations. The first recorded history of Tunisia was the arrivals of the Phoenicians. The Phoenician empire built the city of Carthage in 814 BC, as well as other North African settlements during the 8th century. In 146 BC, Carthage was captured by the Roman empire, whose rule lasted until the 5th century. During the Roman reign, the region prospered and became an important trading center in the region.

Tunisia was shortly invaded by the Vandals before the Muslim conquest in the 7th century. By the 16th century, the Turkish Ottoman Empire conquered the region.

In 1881, Tunisia became a French protectorate. During the early 20th century, rebellions and an independent movement started to form. By 1956, the French gave Tunisia their independence, with the country's first elections voting into office their first President, Habib Ali Bourquiba, who was the leader of the independent movement.

Geography
Tunisia is the northernmost country in Africa. Its borders are Algeria to the west, Libya to the southeast, and the Mediterranean Sea to the north and east.

The country contains the Atlas Mountains eastern ends, and the northern portion of the Sahara Desert. Tunisia has a total of 1,148 km of coastline, low, rolling hills and plains in the northern regions, a vast desert in the southern region, while the rest of the land is fertile soil.

Polities
Tunisia is a constitutional republic. There has only been 2 Presidents of Tunisia since their independence, and before 2014, their constitution was adopted from the French system since 1959.

The President of Tunisia is Head of State, while the Prime Minister is Head of Government. Tunisia has a unicameral parliament, and a civil law court system.

On January 6, 2014, Tunisia adopted their new constitution, guaranteeing rights to women, and stating that the President's religion must be that of Islam. The country's first elections under the new constitution happened on October 2014.

Travel
Tunisia is one of the most preferred travel destinations in Africa due to the mix of beautiful Mediterranean beaches, historic and religious monuments, and for their affordable luxuries.

Tunis is the country's capital, with the Ancient City of Tunis one of the country's most popular tourist attractions. The old city of Medina houses 700 monuments that include palaces, mosques, fountains, and mausoleums.

Carthage is by far the country's most famous site for Roman architectural ruins. The seat of the Phoenician empire, Carthage's Roman ruins are situated on the shores of the Mediterranean, providing beautiful scenery amidst the old structures. A former palace, ampitheater, theater, garden, and baths make up the Roman center.

Monastir is a major tourist spot that makes Skanes, famous for coastal resorts, easily reachable. Located 6 miles from Monastir, Skanes is filled with long miles of white sandy beaches, a professional golf course, and many luxurious resorts.

Hammamet is Tunisia's largest tourist resort city, known for its beaches, water sports, and swimming. Al fresco dining and late night discos are a way of life, and the summer season is filled with fun festivals that attract thousands of visitors every year. Nicknamed the "Tunisian St. Tropez", Hammamet boasts of being Tunisia's first tourist destination.

The city of Kairouan is popular among tourists for a different reason. One of the world's most important cities in the Islamic world, it's famous for its large mosques, cultural history, and for being a UNESCO World Heritage Site.

Education
Education is valued in Tunisia and considered to be one of the government's top priorities. About 6% of the country's GNP is dedicated to education. Since 1991, education has been free and compulsory for children ages 6-16. Standard Arabic is the language of instruction in Tunisian schools, while French is taught by the age of 8, and English is introduced by the age of 12.

According to the rankings of The World Economic Forum's The Global Competitiveness Report of 2008-2009, Tunisia is ranked 17th in the world in the category of "quality of higher education system," and 21st in the category of "quality primary education."

Trivia
  • Muslims make up 98% of Tunisia's population.
  • The country's official language is Arabic but majority of the population also speak French.
  • Football is the national sport, with Tunisia one of the best performing African teams in the World Cup. They have attended the biggest football competition in the world a total of 4 times: in 1978, 1998, 2002, and 2006.
  • Tunisia is popular as a location for Hollywood films. Among blockbuster movies that filmed in the regions of the country are Star Wars, Jesus of Nazareth, The English Patient, and Raiders of the Lost Ark.

TRN20141125
Last Updated : December 02, 2014


The flag of Tunisia was officially adopted in 1835 to represent this African country. The Tunisia flag was first introduced by Hassan II who was the Bey of Tunisia.
ContinentAfrica
Lat Long35.4187° N, 9.9875° E
CapitalTunis
Largest CityTunis
Official LanguageArabic, French, Berber
Major ReligionThe majority religion is Sunni Muslim, and Russian Orthodox Christians constitute the largest religious minority.
National dayIndependence Day, 20 Mar ; Revolution and Youth Day, 14 Jan
Form of GovernmentUnitary semi-presidential republic
PresidentMoncef Marzouki
Prime MinisterMehdi Jomaa
CurrencyTunisian dinar (TND)
GDP$9,700 (2012 est.)
Calling code216
Time ZoneCET (UTC+1)
Internet TLD.tn


Looking for Expert Cartography / GIS Services?

Contact - Parminder Singh (+91- 9910492371 IST)

For all Mapping Needs and Business Queries

Contact - Antoine Maddox (+1 408 637 0064 PST)