Maps of World
Current, Credible, Consistent
World Map / Olympics / Winter Olympics / 2014 Winter Olympics Participating Countries

2014 Winter Olympics Participating Countries

Winter Olympics will witness athletes from over 90 countries. A complete map of the participating countries are here for your easy reference.
2014 Winter Olympics Participating Countries
Description : Map showing 2014 Winter Olympics Participating Countries. Disclaimer

Disclaimer : All efforts have been made to make this image accurate. However Compare Infobase Limited,its directors and employees do not own any responsibility for the correctness or authenticity of the same.

2014 Olympics Medals Table

Country Gold Silver Bronze Total
Read more (2014 Olympics Medals Table)

Countries Participating 2014 Winter Olympics
AlbaniaHong KongNorway
ArgentinaIndividual Olympic AthletesPeru
AzerbaijanItalyPuerto Rico
Bosnia and HerzegovinaKazakhstanSan Marino
British Virgin IslandsSouth KoreaSlovakia
Cayman IslandsLiechtensteinSweden
ChinaLuxembourgChinese Taipei
Czech RepublicMexicoTogo
FranceMontenegroUnited States
GermanyNepalVirgin Islands
Great BritainNetherlandsZimbabwe
GreeceNew Zealand

There is a certain pride in hosting the Winter Olympics and this year the Winter Olympics will be held at Sochi, a city on the Black Sea coast in Russia.

The Winter Olympics are scheduled to be held from 6th February to 23rd February, 2014. This event brings about 2,500+ athletes under one umbrella. Athletes compete in fourteen different sports event that include Alpine Skiing, Biathlon, Cross-country skiing, Curling, Figure Skating, Free Style Skating, Ice Hockey, Nordic Combined, Short track speed skating, Luge, Skeleton, Sky jumping, Snowboarding, and Speed Skating.

Athletes from Colombia, Ethiopia, Ghana, North Korea, Senegal, and South Africa participated in the 2010 games. However, they will not be participating in 2014 Winter Olympics. Indian athletes would be participating independently under the Olympic Flag due to a ban imposed on India.

Zimbabwe, Virgin-Islands, Toga, Tongo, Timor-Leste, Thailand, Phillipines, Paraguay, Malta and British Virgin Islands are the countries that will debut in this edition of Winter Olympics.

United Nations has the highest number of participating athletes with over 224 qualifiers. As a host nation Russia follows United Nations with 126 qualifiers.

Albania, Algeria, Bermuda, British Virgin Islands, Cayman Islands, Hong Kong, Kyrgyzstan, Malta, Nepal, Pakistan, Paraguay, Peru, Philippines, San Marino, Thailand, Tajikistan, Timor-Leste, Tonga, Virgin-Island and Zimbabwe have one qualifier each. If you are a sports fanatic, this opportunity is not to be missed.

Last Updated : January 02, 2014

Target5.5 Million

Visitors with us

Advertise on

Contact us:

Looking for Expert Cartography / GIS Services?

Contact - Kartik Suri (+91- 9910492371 IST)

For all Mapping Needs and Business Queries

Contact - Bill Spicer (+1 408 637 0064 PST)