Maps of World
Current, Credible, Consistent
World Map / Nicaragua Map / Political Map of Nicaragua

Political Map of Nicaragua

Political Map of Nicaragua Bluefields City Chinandega City Esteli Frenada City Jinotega City Leon City Jinotepe City Managua City Juigalpa City Masaya City Matagalpa City Ocotal City Rivas City San Carlos ELSALVADOR HONDURAS COSTA RICA Leon Esteli Madriz Nueva Segovia Jinotega Atlantico Norte Autonomous Region Atlantico Sur Autonomous Region Matagaloa Managua Boaco Masaya Granada Carazo Rivas Chontales Rio San Juan
Description : Nicaragua Political map showing the international boundary, departments boundaries with their capitals and national capital. Disclaimer

Nicaragua Political Map shows the states, state capitals and cities of Nicaragua. This country is located in Central America in between the countries of Honduras and Costa Rica. The national capital of Nicaragua is Managua.

Nicaragua Location

Nicaragua Political Map shows that this Central American country forms border with the North Pacific Ocean on the western side and Caribbean Sea on the eastern side. It is located between Honduras and Costa Rica. Nicaragua falls on the geographical coordinates of 13° North latitude and 85° West longitude. The area covered by it is approximately 129,494 sq km and the coastline measures 910 km.

States of Nicaragua

There are a large number of states into which Nicaragua is divided. These states can be identified on the Nicaragua Political Map as they are in jet black color. These states are:

  • Region Autonomista Atlatico Norte
  • Jinotega
  • Nueva Segovia
  • Madriz
  • Esteli
  • Matagalpa
  • Region Autonomista Atlatico Sur
  • Boaco
  • Chontales
  • Chinandega
  • Leon
  • Masaya
  • Managua
  • Grenada
  • Carazo
  • Rivas
  • Rio San Juan

  • The state capitals have been shown on the Nicaragua Map by white square boxes.

    Cities of Nicaragua

    The cities can be located on the Printable Map of Nicaragua by black dots. Some of these cities are Wiwli, Eio Grande, Potosi, Muy Muy, La Cruz Rio Grande, Nuevo Amanecer, El Sauce, Nueva Guinea and Punta Gorda.


    The national capital of Nicaragua is Managua, which is located at an altitude of 75 meters above sea level. It falls on the coordinates of 12°09' North latitude and 86°17' West longitude. It is highlighted on the Nicaragua Political Map by a red square box.

    Nearest Airports: Managua International, Punta Huete, Los Brasiles and Montelimar. Some of the cities and towns located nearby: San Isidro, Ciudad Sandino, El Canton, Miraflores, San Miguel, Colonia Molina and La Argentina.

    Nueva Segovia208,5233,4911,348COcotal
    Region Autonoma del Atlantico Norte314,13032,82012,672ABilwi
    Region Autonoma del Atlantico Sur306,51027,54610,636ABluefields
    Rio San Juan95,5967,5402,911ASan Carlos
    17 divisions5,142,098130,37350,337
    Note  : - Population: 2005-05-28 census (source [5]).
                  Area: Column totals include lakes.

    Last Updated On : October 25, 2012


    "By clicking OK or by using this Website, you consent to the use of cookies. Your personal data will be governed by Mapsofworld Privacy Policy and Terms."

    For further info please get in touch with us at