Quantcast
Maps of World
Current, Credible, Consistent
Search
World Map / Deutsch Map / Chile Karte

Chile Karte

Chile Karte
Description : Chile Political map showing the international boundary, regions boundaries with their capitals and national capital. Disclaimer
Close

Disclaimer : All efforts have been made to make this image accurate. However Compare Infobase Limited, its directors and employees do not own any responsibility for the correctness or authenticity of the same.




Chile ist ein südamerikanisches Land, das zwischen den Breitengraden 17° 03'S und 56°30'S liegt. Chile ist über 4.296 km lang, die breiteste Stelle misst jedoch nur 349 km von Ost nach West.

Die Geschichte von Chile
Einige der frühen Bewohner von Chile waren die Araukanier, die größte Gruppe davon waren die Mapuche. In der Region Patagonien in Süd-Chile waren die Teheulches der größte einheimische Stamm. Während die Inkas einen Großteil von Südamerika beherrschten, erstreckte sich das Reich nur bis nach Nord-Chile, da die Mapuche sie ab dem 15. Jahrhundert zurückschlugen. Mit der Reise des Diego de Almagro kamen in den 1530er Jahren spanische Forscher an (obwohl Ferdinand Magellan das Land wahrscheinlich Jahre zuvor entdeckt hatte). Obwohl die Spanier ihre Besiedelung auf die nördlichen Territorien konzentrierten, vor allem auf die Länder der Inka wegen deren Silber und Gold, erweiterten sie bald ihre Siedlungen in den Süden. Viele der Eingeborenen fielen den Waffen und eingeschleppten Krankheiten der Spanier zum Opfer. Die Araukanier passten sich teilweise den Spaniern an, während sie im sogenannten Arauco Krieg gegen die Spanier um das Territorium kämpften. Die Spanier gewannen die Kontrolle über den nördlichen Teil der Region, oberhalb des Bio-Bio-Flusses, während die Mapuche die Region unterhalb kontrollierten. Spanisch Chile wurde als Generalkapitanats Chile von 1541 bekannt.

Während der größten spanisch-amerikanischen Unabhängigkeitsbewegung teilte sich Chile in die Criollos, welche die Unabhängig befürworteten, und die Royalisten, die unter der Regentschaft des spanischen Imperiums bleiben wollten. Obwohl 1818 die Unabhängigkeit erklärt wurde, dauerte der Kampf noch viel länger. Im Jahr 1821 wurden die Spanier vertrieben, obwohl sie sich bis 1826 nicht vollständig ergaben. Spanien erkannte schließlich 1840 die Unabhängigkeit Chiles an.

Grenzstreitigkeiten zwischen Chile und Argentinien endeten im Jahre 1881 mit einem Abkommen, ebenso wie der Pazifik-Krieg (unter Beteiligung von Peru und Bolivien) im Jahr 1883 endete und zu einer Vergrößerung des chilenischen Territoriums führte. Im Jahre 1891 wurde Chile mit einem Bürgerkrieg konfrontiert, der mit der Bildung einer parlamentarischen Demokratie im Land endete. Chile hat seitdem Phasen der Instabilität erlebt, mit einem Putsch in 1924, mit einer mehrjährigen diktatorischen Regierung, die von da an bis 1932 zehn Regierungen überspannte. Die chilenische Sozialistische Partei kam in den hart umkämpften Wahlen von 1970 an die Macht mit Salvador Allende, der die Stichwahl für sich entscheiden konnte. Allende, der mit zivilen Unruhen und einem versuchten Staatsstreich zu kämpfen hatte, beging im Jahr 1973 Selbstmord und eine von Augusto Pinochet geführte Junta übernahm die Kontrolle. Viele Chilenen wurden während des Regimes getötet und die Wirtschaft litt. Chile wandelte sich im Jahr 1989 mit der Wahl eines neuen Präsidenten zu einem demokratischen Land.

Nachbarländer:
Chile grenzt an Peru, Bolivien und Argentinien.

Die größten Städte
  • Santiago (Hauptstadt)
  • Concepcion
  • Valparaiso


Geografie: Chile deckt eine schmale Küstenregion im Südwesten Südamerikas ab, mit nur 350 Kilometern (217 Meilen) an der breitesten Stelle. Zum Staatsgebiet Chiles gehören auch die Osterinsel und die Insel Sala y Gomez. Chile beansprucht auch Teile der Antarktis, aber dies ist umstritten.

Chiles bemerkenswertestes Merkmal ist die lange Küstenlinie, die entlang des Pazifischen Ozeans verläuft und kurvenförmig bis zum Südatlantik reicht. Nordchiles geografisches Hauptmerkmal ist die Atacama-Wüste. Zentralchile beinhaltet das zentrale Tal und den Bereich Cordillera de Nahuelbuta. Südchile ist von Wäldern, Vulkanen und Seen, sowie Fjorden und Inseln entlang der Küste geprägt. Im Osten Chiles, dominieren die Anden die Landschaft. Der höchste Punkt des Landes ist der Ojos del Salado, der 6893 Meter (22.615 Fuß) über dem Meeresspiegel liegt. Zu den wichtigsten Flüssen in Chile zählen der Loa Fluss (der längste des Landes), der Bio-Bio-Fluss und der Baker River. Der General Carrera-See an der Grenze zwischen Chile und Argentinien ist der größte des Landes.

Sehenswürdigkeiten: Die Hauptstadt Santiago ist ein beliebtes Ziel für Besucher und die Heimat der Central Market, des Palastes La Moneda und dem darunter befindlichen Untergrund-Kulturzentrum sowie der Parque Metropolitano, der einen herrlichen Blick auf die Stadt und eine Standseilbahn bietet. Das in den Hügeln Zentralchiles gelegene Valparaiso ist mit der bunten Architektur UNESCO-Weltkulturerbe und bietet kulturelle Erlebnisse, Nachtleben und allgemeines Ambiente.

Chile ist vielleicht am besten für seine szenischen Landschaften bekannt, mit den großen Anden, die ideal zum Klettern sind oder mit den El Colorado Skigebieten und den schönen Stränden. Der Top-Surfspot ist Pichilemu, während die Inseln Chiloe und Robinson Crusoe andere szenische Punkte sind, zusammen mit dem Torres del Paine Nationalpark.

TRN20141222

Fakten über Chile


FAQs and Answers on History and Geography

For further info please get in touch with
Bill Spicer Executive VP, MapXL
For US Queries
  (408) 637-0064   bill@mapxl.com

-->

Maps of World
Current, Credible, Consistent
World Map / Chile Map

Chile Map

Search
Follow us on
Where isChile?
Chile is a South American Country, it lies between the latitudes 33.4333° S, and longitudes 70.6667° W. Chile stretches over 2,670 mi in length but only 217 mi is the Widest point from East to West.
Chile Map Peru Map Bolivia Map Argentina Map UK Map - United Kingdom Uruguay Map Paraguay Map Brazil Map

Please Enter your email id

Please Select Country

Subscribe to Mailing list
Disclaimer
About Map :-Chile is located on the southwestern coast of South America. The map of Chile shows the locations of different cities of the country situated in various corners. Chile map also provides a detailed locational information regarding the touristy places of the country.

More Chile Maps

Buy Chile Maps
History of Chile
Some of the early inhabitants of Chile were the Araucanians, the largest group of which were the Mapuche. In the Patagonia region of southern Chile, the major native tribe were the Teheulches. While the Incas dominated much of South America, the empire only extended into northern Chile, as the Mapuche fought them off in the 15th century.
Spanish explorers arrived in the 1530s with the voyage of Diego de Almagro (though Ferdinand Magellan probably spotted the land years before). Though the Spaniards focused their colonization on northern territories, particularly the Inca lands, for their silver and gold, the Spanish soon extended their settlements to the south. The Spanish killed off many of the natives with their weapons and diseases. The Araucanians adapted some of the Spanish ways, while they battled them for the territory in what became known as the Arauco War. The Spanish gained control of the northern part of the region, above the Bio-Bio River, while the Mapuche controlled the region below that. Spanish Chile was known as the General Captaincy of Chile from 1541.

During the greater Spanish American independence movement, Chile divided into the pro-independence Criollos and the royalists, who wished to remain under the Spanish Empire. Though independence was declared in 1818, the struggle lasted much longer. In 1821, the Spaniards were expelled, though they did not surrender completely until 1826. Spain finally recognized Chile as independent in 1840.

Boundary disputes between Chile and Argentina, ending with a treaty in 1881, as well as the War of the Pacific (involving Peru and Bolivia) ending in 1883, resulted in the expansion of Chile's territory. In 1891, Chile faced civil war, ending in the formation of a parliamentary democracy in the country. Chile has since faced bouts of instability, with a 1924 coup, with the rocky government lasting several years, and spanning ten governments from then until 1932. The Chilean Socialist Party came to power in the hotly contested 1970 election, with Salvador Allende winning a runoff election. Allende, facing civil unrest and an attempted military coup, committed suicide in 1973, and a junta led by Augusto Pinochet took control. Many Chileans were killed during the regime, and the economy suffered. Chile transitioned into a democratic country with the election of a new president in 1989.

Neighboring Countries : 
Chile shares borders with Peru, Bolivia, and Argentina.

Major Cities
  • Santiago (capital)
  • Concepcion
  • Valparaiso
Geography : 
Chile covers a a narrow coastal region in southwestern South America, only 350 kilometers (217 miles) across at its widest. Chile's territory also includes Easter Island and Sala y Gomez Island. Chile also claims parts of Antarctica, but these are disputed.

Chile's most notable feature is its long coastline, which lies along the Pacific Ocean and curves around to the South Atlantic. Northern Chile's main geographic feature is the Atacama Desert. Central Chile includes the central valley and the Cordillera de Nahuelbuta range. Southern Chile is characterized by forests, volcanoes, and lakes, as well as fjords and islands along its coast. In eastern Chile, the Andes Mountains dominate the landscape. The highest point in the country is Ojos del Salado, which stands 6,893 meters (22,615 feet) above sea level.
Among the most significant rivers in Chile are the Loa River (the country's longest), the Bio-Bio River, and the Baker River. General Carrera Lake on the border between Chile and Argentina is the country's largest.

Points of Interest : 
The capital, Santiago, is a popular destination for visitors, home to the Central Market, La Moneda Palace and the underground cultural center below it, and Parque Metropolitano, which offers great views of the city and a funicular. Valparaiso in Central Chile is a UNESCO World Heritage Site with colorful architecture set in the hills, offering cultural experiences, nightlife, and general ambiance.

Chile is perhaps best known for its scenic destinations, with the grand Andes Mountains, which are great for climbing, or El Colorado's ski resorts, and the beautiful beaches. The top surf spot is at Pichilemu, while the islands of Chiloe and Robinson Crusoe are other scenic spots, along with Torres del Paine National Park.

Transportation : 
Chile's main international airport is Arturo Merino Benitez Interational, outside of Santiago, which is served by destinations in Europe, the Americas, and Oceania. Other international airports can be found in Concepcion, Punta Arenas, and Iquique, among others. To reach Easter Island, flights are available from Santiago, Lima, and Papeete, to Mataveri International Airport.

Bus is a potential way to get into and around the country, though roads from Peru and Bolivia are not well maintained and closed in the winter due to their high altitude and weather conditions. Driving by car can be a flexible option for getting around, but roads within cities can be dangerous, but the toll roads between major cities tend to be well maintained. Santiago is also home to a metro system with five lines.

Last Updated : December 17, 2013


Flag of Chile
The national flag of Chile was adopted on October 18, 1817. Chilean flag is also known as La Estrella Solitaria in Spanish.
ContinentSouth America
Lat Long-33.433333, -70.666667
CapitalSantiago
Largest CityGreater Santiago
Official LanguageSpanish
Major ReligionChile is Christian, with an estimated 61% of Chileans belonging to the Catholic Church, 17% Protestant or Evangelical and just 4% with any other religion
National day18 September 1810)
Form of GovernmentUnitary presidential constitutional republic
PresidentMichelle Bachelet
CurrencyPeso (CLP)
GDP$364.825 billion 2014 estimate
Calling code56
Time ZoneCLT and EAST
Internet TLD.cl