Cartes du Monde
Actuel, Cohérentes, Crédibles

Carte du Chili

Carte du Chili
Description  :  Chili carte politique montrant la frontière internationale, les régions frontières avec leurs capitales et la capitale nationale. Désistement
Close

Désistement :Tous les efforts ont été faits pour rendre cette image précise. Cependant Comparer Infobase limité, ses directeurs et employés ne possèdent aucune responsabilité quant à l'exactitude ou l'authenticité du même

Le Chili est un pays d'Amérique du Sud, il se trouve entre les latitudes 33,4333 ° S, et les longitudes 70,6667 ° O. Le Chili s’étend sur 2670 km de longueur, mais seulement 217 km est le point le plus large d'Est en Ouest.

À propos de la carte: Le Chili est situé sur la côte sud-ouest de l'Amérique du Sud. La carte du Chili montre les emplacements des différentes villes du pays située dans divers coins. La carte du Chili fournit également une information de localisation détaillée concernant les lieux touristiques du pays.

L'histoire du Chili
Parmi les premiers habitants du Chili était les Araucans, le plus grand groupe qui étaient les Mapuches. Dans la région de la Patagonie au sud du Chili, la tribu indigène majeure étaient les Teheulches. Alors que les Incas ont dominé une grande partie de l'Amérique du Sud, l'empire se étendait seulement dans le nord du Chili, les Mapuches comme les repoussa dans le 15ème siècle.

Les explorateurs espagnols sont arrivés dans les années 1530 avec Diego de Almagro (Ferdinand Magellan ait probablement découvert le terrain les années auparavant). Bien que les Espagnols ont concentré leur colonisation sur les territoires du Nord, en particulier les terres Inca, pour leur argent et l'or, l'espagnol rapidement étendu leurs colonies au sud. L'espagnol a éliminé beaucoup d'habitants avec leurs armes et les maladies. Les Araucaniens adaptées certains des moyens espagnols, alors qu'ils les battaient pour le territoire dans ce qui devint connu comme la guerre Arauco. L'Espagnol a pris le contrôle de la partie nord de la région, au-dessus du fleuve Bio-Bio, tandis que le contrôle au-dessous de la région mapuche. On a connu le Chili espagnol comme le Capitanat Général du Chili de 1541.

Pendant le grand mouvement d'indépendance américain espagnol, le Chili a été divisé entre les criollos, pro-indépendance et les royalistes, qui souhaitaient rester sous l'Empire espagnol. Quoique la déclaration d'indépendance ait eu lieu en 1818, la lutte a duré beaucoup plus longtemps. En 1821, les Espagnols ont été expulsés, mais ils ne se rendaient pas complètement jusqu'à 1826. L'Espagne a finalement reconnu le Chili comme indépendante en 1840.

Les conflits frontaliers entre le Chili et l'Argentine, se terminant par un traité en 1881, ainsi que la guerre du Pacifique (impliquant le Pérou et la Bolivie) se terminant en 1883, ont abouti à l'expansion du territoire du Chili. En 1891, le Chili fait face à la guerre civile, se terminant dans la formation d'une démocratie parlementaire dans le pays. Depuis lors, le Chili a fait face à des épisodes d'instabilité, avec un coup d'Etat 1924, avec le gouvernement instable qui dure plusieurs années, et couvrant dix gouvernements à partir de là jusqu'en 1932. Le parti socialiste chilien est arrivé au pouvoir dans les années 1970 l'élection très disputée, avec Salvador Allende gagnante l’élection. Allende, faisant face à des troubles civils et d'une tentative de putsch militaire, se est suicidé en 1973, et une junte dirigée par Augusto Pinochet a pris le contrôle. Beaucoup de Chiliens ont été tués pendant le régime, et l'économie a souffert. Le Chili a fait la transition dans un pays démocratique avec l'élection d'un nouveau président en 1989.

Les pays voisins:
Le Chili partage des frontières avec le Pérou, la Bolivie et l'Argentine.

Les grandes villes
  • Santiago (capitale)
  • Concepcion
  • Valparaiso

La géographie:
Le Chili couvre une région côtière étroite au sud-ouest d'Amérique du Sud, seulement 350 km (217 Milles) plus large. Le territoire du Chili comprend également l'île de Pâques et l’île Sala y Gómez. Le Chili prétend aussi parties de l'Antarctique, mais ceux-ci sont contestés.

La caractéristique la plus remarquable du Chili est son long littoral, qui `se trouve le longe l'océan Pacifique et se retourne vers autour de l'Atlantique Sud. Le désert d'Atacama est principale caractéristique géographique dans le nord du Chili. Le Chili centrale comprend la vallée centrale et la cordillère de Nahuelbuta. Le sud du Chili est caractérisé par des forêts, des volcans et des lacs, ainsi que les fjords et les îles le long de sa côte. Dans l'est du Chili, des Andes dominent le paysage. Le point le plus élevé dans le pays est Ojos del Salado, qui signifie 6893 mètres (22 615 pieds) au dessus du niveau de la mer.

Parmi les fleuves les plus importants au Chili sont le fleuve Loa (la plus longue du pays), le fleuve Bio-Bio, et le fleuve Baker. Le plus grand lac du pays, lac General Carrera est à la frontière entre le Chili et l'Argentine.

Les points d'intérêt:
La capitale, Santiago, est une destination populaire pour les visiteurs, qui abrite le Marché Central, Palais de la Moneda et le centre culturel de métro ci-dessous, et Parque Metropolitano, qui offre de superbes vues sur la ville et un funiculaire. Valparaiso au Chili Central est un site du patrimoine mondial de l'UNESCO avec l'architecture colorée dans les collines, offrant des expériences culturelles, vie nocturne, et l'ambiance générale.

Le Chili est peut-être mieux connu pour ses destinations pittoresques, avec les grandes montagnes des Andes, qui sont parfait pour l'escalade, ou les stations de ski El Colorado, et les belles plages. Le spot de surf supérieur est à Pichilemu, tandis que les îles de Chiloé et Robinson Crusoe sont les autres endroits pittoresques, avec le parc national Torres del Paine.

Transports:
Le principal aéroport international du Chili est Arturo Merino Benitez International, à l'extérieur de Santiago, qui est desservie par des destinations en Europe, dans les Amériques et en Océanie. Les autres aéroports internationaux se trouvent à Concepcion, Punta Arenas, et Iquique, parmi d'autres. Pour atteindre l'île de Pâques, les vols sont disponibles à partir de Santiago, Lima, et Papeete, à l'aéroport international de Mataveri.

Le bus est un moyen potentiel d'entrer et dans le pays, bien que les routes du Pérou et de la Bolivie ne sont pas bien entretenus et fermés en hiver en raison de leurs conditions de haute altitude et les conditions météorologiques. La conduite en voiture peut être une option flexible pour se déplacer, mais les routes dans les villes est dangereux, tandis que les routes à péage entre les grandes villes ont tendance à être bien entretenu. Santiago a également un système de métro avec cinq lignes.

Maps of World
Current, Credible, Consistent
World Map / Chile Map

Chile Map

Follow us on
Where isChile?
Explore map of Chile, it is a South American Country lies between the latitudes 33.4333° S, and longitudes 70.6667° W. Chile stretches over 2,670 mi in length but only 217 mi is the Widest point from East to West.
Chile Map Peru Map Bolivia Map Argentina Map UK Map - United Kingdom Uruguay Map Paraguay Map Brazil Map
This Chile map is freely downloadable for personal use only. You can buy this Chile map for other requirements in sizes 72 dpi or 300 dpi in varied formats like AI, EPS and PDF. Also available in black and white colors. If you would like to get this map personalized, just . Disclaimer
About Chile Map :-Chile is located on the southwestern coast of South America. The map of Chile shows the locations of different cities of the country situated in various corners. Chile map also provides a detailed locational information regarding the touristy places of the country.

More Chile Maps

Buy Chile Maps
History of Chile
Some of the early inhabitants of Chile were the Araucanians, the largest group of which were the Mapuche. In the Patagonia region of southern Chile, the major native tribe were the Teheulches. While the Incas dominated much of South America, the empire only extended into northern Chile, as the Mapuche fought them off in the 15th century.
Spanish explorers arrived in the 1530s with the voyage of Diego de Almagro (though Ferdinand Magellan probably spotted the land years before). Though the Spaniards focused their colonization on northern territories, particularly the Inca lands, for their silver and gold, the Spanish soon extended their settlements to the south. The Spanish killed off many of the natives with their weapons and diseases. The Araucanians adapted some of the Spanish ways, while they battled them for the territory in what became known as the Arauco War. The Spanish gained control of the northern part of the region, above the Bio-Bio River, while the Mapuche controlled the region below that. Spanish Chile was known as the General Captaincy of Chile from 1541.

During the greater Spanish American independence movement, Chile divided into the pro-independence Criollos and the royalists, who wished to remain under the Spanish Empire. Though independence was declared in 1818, the struggle lasted much longer. In 1821, the Spaniards were expelled, though they did not surrender completely until 1826. Spain finally recognized Chile as independent in 1840.

Boundary disputes between Chile and Argentina, ending with a treaty in 1881, as well as the War of the Pacific (involving Peru and Bolivia) ending in 1883, resulted in the expansion of Chile's territory. In 1891, Chile faced civil war, ending in the formation of a parliamentary democracy in the country. Chile has since faced bouts of instability, with a 1924 coup, with the rocky government lasting several years, and spanning ten governments from then until 1932. The Chilean Socialist Party came to power in the hotly contested 1970 election, with Salvador Allende winning a runoff election. Allende, facing civil unrest and an attempted military coup, committed suicide in 1973, and a junta led by Augusto Pinochet took control. Many Chileans were killed during the regime, and the economy suffered. Chile transitioned into a democratic country with the election of a new president in 1989.

Neighboring Countries : 
Chile shares borders with Peru, Bolivia, and Argentina.

Major Cities
  • Santiago (capital)
  • Concepcion
  • Valparaiso
Geography : 
Chile covers a a narrow coastal region in southwestern South America, only 350 kilometers (217 miles) across at its widest. Chile's territory also includes Easter Island and Sala y Gomez Island. Chile also claims parts of Antarctica, but these are disputed.

Chile's most notable feature is its long coastline, which lies along the Pacific Ocean and curves around to the South Atlantic. Northern Chile's main geographic feature is the Atacama Desert. Central Chile includes the central valley and the Cordillera de Nahuelbuta range. Southern Chile is characterized by forests, volcanoes, and lakes, as well as fjords and islands along its coast. In eastern Chile, the Andes Mountains dominate the landscape. The highest point in the country is Ojos del Salado, which stands 6,893 meters (22,615 feet) above sea level.
Among the most significant rivers in Chile are the Loa River (the country's longest), the Bio-Bio River, and the Baker River. General Carrera Lake on the border between Chile and Argentina is the country's largest.

Points of Interest : 
The capital, Santiago, is a popular destination for visitors, home to the Central Market, La Moneda Palace and the underground cultural center below it, and Parque Metropolitano, which offers great views of the city and a funicular. Valparaiso in Central Chile is a UNESCO World Heritage Site with colorful architecture set in the hills, offering cultural experiences, nightlife, and general ambiance.

Chile is perhaps best known for its scenic destinations, with the grand Andes Mountains, which are great for climbing, or El Colorado's ski resorts, and the beautiful beaches. The top surf spot is at Pichilemu, while the islands of Chiloe and Robinson Crusoe are other scenic spots, along with Torres del Paine National Park.

Transportation : 
Chile's main international airport is Arturo Merino Benitez Interational, outside of Santiago, which is served by destinations in Europe, the Americas, and Oceania. Other international airports can be found in Concepcion, Punta Arenas, and Iquique, among others. To reach Easter Island, flights are available from Santiago, Lima, and Papeete, to Mataveri International Airport.

Bus is a potential way to get into and around the country, though roads from Peru and Bolivia are not well maintained and closed in the winter due to their high altitude and weather conditions. Driving by car can be a flexible option for getting around, but roads within cities can be dangerous, but the toll roads between major cities tend to be well maintained. Santiago is also home to a metro system with five lines.

Last Updated : Aug 23 ,2015

Flag of Chile
The national flag of Chile was adopted on October 18, 1817. Chilean flag is also known as La Estrella Solitaria in Spanish.
ContinentSouth America
Lat Long30 00 S, 71 00 W
Largest CitySantiago
Area291,930.4 sq mi ( 756,096.3 km2 )
Population17,508,260 (July 2015 est.)
Official LanguageSpanish
Major ReligionRoman Catholic 66.7%, Evangelical or Protestant 16.4%, Jehovah's Witnesses 1%, other 3.4%, none 11.5%, unspecified 1.1% (2012 est.)
National day18 September 1810)
Form of GovernmentUnitary presidential constitutional republic
PresidentMichelle Bachelet
CurrencyPeso (CLP)
GDP$410.277 billion ( 2014 estimate)
Calling code+56
Time ZoneCLT and EAST (UTC-3 and -5)

Target5.5 Million

Visitors with us

Advertise on

Contact us: +91 9871399011,

Looking for Expert Cartography / GIS Services?

Contact - Kartik Suri (+91- 9910492371 IST)

For all Mapping Needs and Business Queries

Contact - Antoine Maddox (+1 408 637 0064 PST)